SpeakOut Summer Institute 2021

How do we address the attacks and bans to outlaw racial justice education and trainings and the attempts to literally whitewash U.S. history? How do we not lose the momentum of this past year to make deep transformational change, addressing institutional inequities, white supremacy, and racist policing? 

 

The SpeakOut Summer Institute 2021 offers campus faculty and professional staff healing-centered pedagogy, models, and tools for creating a new anti-racist normal in our institutions and communities.


REGISTRATION: $49 per participant

FOR GROUPS & GROUP RATES: Contact [email protected]

 

All who register will receive access links to watch live, 

plus recordings to watch later.

 

ASL and English captioning provided.

 

<br />
		SpeakOut Summer Institute 2021 image<br />

SEE INSTRUCTOR BIOS HERE

 

Summer Institute Schedule-at-a-Glance:

Sessions are daily from 10am - 12:30pm PT • 11am - 1:30pm MT • 12pm - 2:30pm CT • and 1pm - 3:30pm ET.

The last 30 minutes of each day will be a post-session discussion with other attendees.

 

Monday, July 12, 2021 

 

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 

  • Trauma-Informed Pedagogy: Transforming Trauma into Thrivance to Create Healthy Learning Environments with Stacey Patton

 

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 



  • Our Struggle is Sacred: Finding Resilience and Calm in a Chaotic World with Rahuldeep Singh

 

Thursday, July 15, 2021

           

 

 

Learn more about the Summer Institute HERE.

All sessions will have ASL and closed-captioning available.

________________________________________________________________

IMPORTANT: Each participant must register individually.
You will receive unique session links closer to the start of the Institute
as well as a detailed Summer Institute Program.
___________________________________________________________________________

Powered by the Institute for Democratic Education and Culture - SpeakOut, a mission-driven speakers agency and non-profit education institute that encourages critical and imaginative thinking to address the major inequities of our day and transform a fractured world.